Question about Jupiter in birth chart and D-9

For discussion on divisional charts: navamsha, drekkana, saptamsha, dashamsha, etc.
Forum rules
READ Forum-Wide Rules and Guidelines NOTICE: OFFENSIVE POSTS WILL BE DELETED, AND OFFENDERS WILL HAVE ALL POSTS MODERATED.
Daisy_85
Contributor
Contributor
Question about Jupiter in birth chart and D-9

Post by Daisy_85 » 22 Apr 2015

Hello everybody,

I'm fairly new to vedic astrology so please be patient with me :)

I know that Jupiter points to the husband in a female's chart. In my birth chart Jupiter is sitting in the 8th house, debilitated in Capricorn. In the Navamsha chart I have Jupiter sitting in the 7th house which I believe is good for marriage/love life.
I heard that the Navamsha chart is the chart you have to look at (especially after 30 years of age) to see marriage. Can you tell me what it means if I have Jupiter in the 7th house in Capricorn in my D-9 chart?

Thank you very much in advance!

tylorechandra
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Re: Question about Jupiter in birth chart and D-9

Post by tylorechandra » 23 Apr 2015

Birth data ?

TKC

Daisy_85
Contributor
Contributor

Post by Daisy_85 » 23 Apr 2015

February 25th, 1985 at 12:39 pm in Stuttgart/Germany

tylorechandra
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Post by tylorechandra » 23 Apr 2015

In your chart Jupiter is not in the 7th in Navamsa. It is in the 3rd w.r.t navamsa lagna.

TKC

Daisy_85
Contributor
Contributor

Post by Daisy_85 » 23 Apr 2015

Oh, thank you for clarifying. It's so weird, I got my vedic chart done last year and I remember Jupiter in the 7th house.. But maybe I confused the divisional chart. I would send you the chart but it's on my laptop that broke down :(

Do you know what can be seen from Jupiter in Navamsa? I heard that you have to look at Navamsa for spouse and relationships and that the Navamsa chart gets more important after age 30.