My View's on Free will and Destiny.

For discussion on any other astrology topics like birth rectification, prashna, muhurta, mundane astrology, etc.
Forum rules
READ Forum-Wide Rules and Guidelines NOTICE: OFFENSIVE POSTS WILL BE DELETED, AND OFFENDERS WILL HAVE ALL POSTS MODERATED.
astroboy
Donor
Donor
My View's on Free will and Destiny.

Post by astroboy » 02 Oct 2010

Good day to you all,

I decided to do this piece because of the number of free will vs. destiny posts floating around this forum. I thought I will try to bring some sense into the confusion we all have regarding this issue. I hope I can put to rest this complex and vexed issue once and for all.

I started studying astrology in late 2006. Till then I was skeptical of whether the concept of God, karma, Jyotish, and Upaya’s really existed and worked. It’s nice to examine everything with a critical eye and not just accept what is thrown at you. It not only should convince you, it should also work for you. I approached the entire gamut of this subject like a cynic would. Once I was convinced all these concepts work there was no looking back any more.
I will try and keep matters and facts as simple as possible. I would like to present the concept of Destiny vs. free will in a manner which will be easily absorbed. I will also delve into why it’s necessary and important to consult an astrologer and why it’s necessary to believe in remedies.

Let us start by trying to understand the concept of karma. For it is this karma that determines our life. Karma literally means, “to do". But it's not as simple as it sounds. Karma means actions and deeds, and our actions and deeds give us the fruits it deserves.