Astrology and spirituality in this forum

For discussion on remedial measures (upayas) - mantras, yagyas, puja, charity, gems, ishta devata
Forum rules
READ Forum-Wide Rules and Guidelines NOTICE: OFFENSIVE POSTS WILL BE DELETED, AND OFFENDERS WILL HAVE ALL POSTS MODERATED.
Dev
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
Astrology and spirituality in this forum

Post by Dev » 03 Jul 2011

I am a senior member here but would certainly admit that I am a novice when it comes to astrology or spirituality. I no doubt have interacted and even given suggestions but definitely cannot claim anything special in these fields. I have learnt a lot by continued interaction here wherein there are several astro and spirituality experts. The forum should continue for the sake of astrology. Of late, there have been a drift which could lead to closing down of this forum. I am sure none would want that to happen.

While astrology was the one being discussed mainly, spirituality also started appearing in the forum which I think is good since both are interconnected. I did not try to deviate from the topics apart from these.

When someone spoke of some health issue, I suggested taking treatment at Kottaikal with a good intention. But when one could not understand the sentiments attached to one’s mother and had gone to compare that with that of an actress who dances and acts for money, I had to use strong words to make one realize that the two are entirely different. In fact even here I did it with good intention that one should become more serious and get involved in some profession. Of course, I made a mistake. I should not have done it with a person who is non receptive and suspicious about the intentions of others.